American University Academic Calendar 2021-2022

Check out American University Academic Calendar 2021-2022, American University is a good private Institute which was established in 1893 and is having a total of 8237 undergraduate students enrolled in programs. The campus size of American University is approximately 84 acres and is ranked that 77 position as per the best colleges National University edition of 2021.

American University Academic Calendar

American University Holidays 2021-2022

The tuition fees of American University is approximately 49889 dollars. Today on this page we are going to provide you the academic calendar of American University for the coming session of 2021 to 2022 so that you can plan all your events and days as per the calendar.

American University Calendar 2021-2022

If we talk more about the American University it is located in the Suburban area of Northwest Washington. The university is also having an Eagles sports team which compete in NCCA division. Apart from this, the university is also having more than 200 clubs and organizations for a student on campus along with the 30 fraternities and sororities. There in total eight unique schools which comes under American University along with the Washington College of Law.

The academic calendar of American University 2020-2021 is as follows :

American University Terms 2021-2022

FALL 2020

01 August 2020, Saturday
Payment due for fall classes
15 August 2020, Saturday until 23 August 2020, Sunday
All-American Welcome (Events begin with new student move-in and continue through the first two weeks of classes.)
21 August 2020, Friday
WCL: Fall classes begin
21 August 2020, Friday
Last day to register for fall without a late fee
24 August 2020, Monday
Fall classes begin
24 August 2020, Monday
Late registration (with $100 fee) begins
28 August 2020, Friday
Late registration for fall ends
07 September 2020, Monday
Labor Day; no classes, university offices closed
07 September 2020, Monday
Last day to add a fall course, internship, Independent Reading or Research, or Community Service-Learning project
07 September 2020, Monday
Last day to drop a fall course for a 100% refund and without a “W” recorded
14 September 2020, Monday
Last day to drop a fall course for a 50% refund
21 September 2020, Monday
Last day to drop a fall course for a 25% refund (no refunds after this date
28 September 2020, Monday
Early warning notices due in Registrar’s Office
02 October 2020, Friday until 04 October 2020, Sunday
All-American Weekend
05 October 2020, Monday
Schedule of Classes for Spring published.
09 October 2020, Friday
Fall Break; no classes, university offices open
26 October 2020, Monday
Spring priority registration for graduate students begins.
30 October 2020, Friday
Last day to drop a fall course or change a grade option (end of the 10th week
31 October 2020, Saturday
Last day to apply for fall graduation
02 November 2020, Monday
Spring priority registration for undergraduate students begins.
06 November 2020, Friday
Theses and dissertations due in dean’s offices for fall degree candidates
24 November 2020, Tuesday
Tuesday classes cancelled; Friday classes meet.
25 November 2020, Wednesday until 29 November 2020, Sunday
Thanksgiving holiday; no classes; university offices closed Thursday and Friday
2 December 2020, Wednesday
WCL: Fall classes end.
04 December 2020, Friday
Fall classes end. Theses and dissertations due in Registrar’s Office for fall degree candidates
05 December 2020, Saturday until 06 December 2020, Sunday
Fall Study Days
07 December 2020, Monday 12 December 2020, Saturday
Fall final examinations
08 December 2020, Tuesday
WCL: Examinations begin
13 December 2020, Sunday
Fall Commencement Ceremony for August and December graduates
17 December 2020, Thursday
All full-term fall classes final grades due.
19 December 2020, Saturday
WCL: Examinations end
21 December 2020, Monday
WCL: Official Degree Award Date (date that appears on December diplomas; no event associated with this date)
24 December 2020, Thursday until 03 January 2021, Sunday
Winter break; university offices closed
31 December 2020, Thursday
Official Degree Award Date (date that appears on December diplomas; no event associated with this date)
  Pinellas County School Calendar 2021-2022 Academic Session

SPRING 2021

07 January 2021, Thursday until 10 January 2021, Sunday
Winter Welcome
08 January 2021, Friday
Last day to register for spring without a late fee
11 January 2021, Monday
Spring classes begin
11 January 2021, Monday
WCL: Spring classes begin
11 January 2021, Monday
Late registration (with $100 fee) begins
15 January 2021, Friday
Late registration for spring ends
18 January 2021, Monday
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day; no classes, university offices closed
20 January 2021, Wednesday
Inauguration Day; no classes, university offices closed
25 January 2021, Monday
Last day to add a spring course, internship, Independent Reading or Research, or Community Service-Learning project
25 January 2021, Monday
Last day to drop a spring course for a 100% refund and without a “W” recorded
01 February 2021, Monday
Last day to apply for spring graduation
01 February 2021, Monday
Last day to drop a spring course for a 50% refund
08 February 2021, Monday
Last day to drop a spring course for a 25% refund (no refunds after this date)
15 February 2021, Monday
Early warning notices due in Registrar’s Office
22 February 2021, Monday
Schedule of Classes for Summer and Fall published.
07 March 2021, Sunday until 14 March 2021, Sunday
Spring break; no classes, university offices open Monday through Friday
19 March 2021, Friday
Last day to drop a spring class or change a grade option (end of 10th week)
22 March 2021, Monday
Summer registration begins.
24 March 2021, Wednesday
Fall priority registration for graduate students begins.
26 March 2021, Friday
Theses and dissertations due in deans’ offices for spring degree candidates
29 March 2021, Monday
Fall priority registration for undergraduate students begins.
26 April 2021, Monday
Spring classes end
26 April 2021, Monday
Theses and dissertations due in Registrar’s Office for spring degree candidates
27 April 2021, Tuesday
WCL: Last day of classes (includes make-ups for holidays)
27 April 2021, Tuesday
Spring study day; no classes
28 April 2021, Wednesday until 04 May 2021, Tuesday
Spring final examinations
01 May 2021, Saturday
Payment due for summer classes
04 May 2021, Tuesday
WCL: Examinations begin
07 May 2021, Friday
All full-term spring classes final grades due.
07 May 2021, Friday until 09 May 2021 Sunday
Commencement Weekend Activities
09 May 2021, Sunday
Official Degree Award Date
15 May 2021, Saturday
WCL: Examinations end
23 May 2021, Sunday
WCL: Spring Commencement Ceremony
23 May 2021, Sunday
WCL: Official Degree Award Date
  Manatee County School Calendar 2021-2022 Academic Session

SUMMER 2021

01 May 2021, Saturday
Payment due for summer classes
10 May 2021, Monday
7-week (A) and Online Learning I (E) sessions begin
17 May 2021, Monday
First 6-week (B) and 3-week (C) sessions begin
21 May 2021, Friday
Last day to add a summer internship, Independent Reading or Research, or Community Service-Learning project
31 May 2021, Monday
Memorial Day; no classes, university offices closed
01 June 2021, Tuesday
WCL: First day of classes
01 June 2021, Tuesday
Last day to apply for summer graduation
03 June 2021, Thursday
3-week (C) session ends
24 June 2021, Thursday
7-week (A), first 6-week (B), and Online Learning I (E) sessions end
28 June 2021, Monday
Second 6-week (D) and Online Learning II (F) session begin
05 July 2021, Monday
Independence Day(Observed); no classes, university offices closed
16 July 2021, Friday
Theses and dissertations due in deans’ offices for summer degree candidates
26 July 2021, Tuesday
WCL: Last day of classes
30 July 2021, Friday
WCL: Examinations begin
01 August 2021, Sunday
Payment due for fall classes
05 August 2021, Thursday
Second 6-week (D) session ends
05 August 2021, Thursday
Theses and dissertations due in Registrar’s Office for summer degree candidates
06 August 2021, Friday
WCL: Examinations end
12 August 2021, Thursday
Online Learning II (F) session ends
14 August 2021, Saturday
End of summer sessions
18 August 2021, Thursday
WCL: Official Degree Award Date (date that appears on August diplomas; no event associate with this date)
29 August 2021, Sunday
Official Degree Award Date (date that appears on August diplomas; no event associated with this date)
  Davis School District Calendar 2021-2022 Academic Session