Tufts University Academic Calendar 2020-2021

Check out Tufts University Academic Calendar 2020-2021, Tufts University is a good private institution which was established in the year 1852 with a total of 5541 students enrolled in an undergraduate program. The university settled in Suburban area and is having campus size of 150 acres.

Tufts University Academic Calendar

Tufts University Holidays 2020-2021

Like other universities, Tufts University is also having its own academic calendar which is released every year with the upcoming session. Today on this page we are going to provide the academic calendar of 2020 for the tufts university so that you will be going to get the details of all events going to fall in the respective session.

Tufts University Calendar 2020-2021

As per the best colleges, national universities edition of 2019 Tufts University is ranked at 27 positions. The tuition fees for this university is approximately 56382 dollars. The university is not very far from the Downtown of Boston and is comprised of the School of Engineering and School of Art and Science which is serving both undergraduate and graduate programs.

There are the other numbers of professional graduate schools comes under tufts University like cummings school of veterinary science and School of medicine. The sophomores and freshmen are necessary to live on campus and the students of University can also participate in the different Sports like Beelzebub’s, cycling with the geological society.

FALL SEMESTER 2020

Tufts University Terms 2020-2021

Days and Date Events
27 August 2019, Tuesday until 28th August 2019, Wednesday New students orientation program
2 September 2019, Monday Labour Day holiday
3 September 2019, Tuesday Classes begin
17 September 2019, Tuesday The first day to add any course
8 October 2019, Tuesday The first day to drop any course
14 October 2019, Monday Indigenous people day University holiday
15 October 2019, Tuesday Monday class will be substituted on Tuesday
4 November 2019, Monday Registration for spring semester 2020 begins
11 November 2019, Monday Veterans day
27 November 2019, Wednesday No University day
28 November 2019, Thursday until 29 November 2019, Friday Thanksgiving break
9 December 2019, Monday Last day of classes for the fall semester
10 December 2019, Tuesday until 11 December 2019, Wednesday Reading period
12 December 2019, Thursday until 19 December 2019, Thursday Final examination period

SPRING SEMESTER 2021

14 January 2020, Tuesday Orientation for the new students
15 January 2020, Wednesday Classes begin
20 January 2020, Monday Martin Luther King’s Day
22 January 2020, Wednesday Monday class will be substituted on Wednesday
29 January 2020, Wednesday Last day for adding any course
17 February 2020, Monday President’s Day, University holiday
20 February 2020, Thursday Monday class will be substituted on Thursday
14 March 2020, Saturday Spring recess begins
23 March 2020, Monday Spring recess finish
8 April 2020, Wednesday Pre-registration begins for the fall semester
20 April 2020, Monday Patriot’s Day
24 April 2020, Friday No afternoon classes
27 April 2020, Monday Last day of spring semester 2020
28 April 2020, Tuesday until 30 April 2020, Thursday Reading period
1 May 2020, Friday until 8 May 2020, Friday Examination period

Feel free to share Tufts University Academic Calendar 2020-2021.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *