Multischolar.com

School News, Exam News (JAMB, WAEC, NECO, GCE, Post -UTME), Scholarships And Opportunites

Stevens Institute of Technology Academic Calendar 2021-2022

Check out Stevens Institute of Technology Academic Calendar 2021-2022, Stevens Institute of Technology is a private Institute which was settled in the year 1870. There are approximately 2978 students enrolled in an undergraduate program and the institute is settled in an urban area with a campus size of 55 acres.

Stevens Institute of Technology Academic Calendar

Contents hide

Stevens Institute of Technology Holidays 2021-2022

As per the national universities 2021 ranking, the institute is positioned at the 70th. The tuition fees of Stevens Institute of Technology is 52202 dollars as per the 2021-2022 records.

The institute is basically known for its research in Engineering Management and Science programs the fresh ones are required to have proper Technology so that they can enjoy special school discount for purchasing laptops that they can work in software specialization. The main focus of the institute is on the engineering and science programs.

Stevens Institute of Technology Calendar 2021-2022

There are more than 100 of organizations and clubs along with 15 sororities and fraternities on campus which are providing entertainment to the students. Till the year 1971, the school was only limited to the male students but at present 30% of total students are female.

Here, we are going to provide the academic calendar of Stevens institute of technology for the coming year of 2021-2022 so that you can get an idea of everything in advance.

Stevens Institute of Technology Terms 2021-2022

2021 Fall Semester

Monday, August 23, 2021

WebCampus Orientation week begins

Monday, August 30, 2021

First day of Classes – 2021 Fall

Wednesday, September 1, 2021

New Student Convocation – 3:30pm in the Canavan Arena

Monday, September 6, 2021

Labor Day – No Classes; Offices Closed

Last Day for 100% Refund (tuition and fees)

Tuesday, September 7, 2021 – Wednesday, September 8, 2021

Rosh Hashanah (Starts at sundown the evening of September 6 and ends the evening of September 8)

Monday, September 13, 2021

Last Day to Add/Drop

Last Day for 90% Refund (tuition only)

A “W” will be entered on the record for all withdrawals after this date.

Undergraduates require the approval of the Office of Undergraduate Academics to withdraw after this date.

Graduates require the approval of the Office of Graduate Academics to withdraw after this date.

Tuesday, September 14, 2021

Faculty: Student Enrollment/Attendance Verification begins in Workday

First day of the withdrawal period. A “W” will be entered on the transcript

Wednesday, September 15, 2021 – Thursday, September 16, 2021

Yom Kippur (Starts at sundown the evening of September 15 and ends the evening of September 16)

Monday, September 27, 2021

Last Day for 50% Refund (tuition only)

Friday, October 1, 2021

Faculty: Student Enrollment/Attendance Verification ends in Workday.

Monday, October 11, 2021

Fall Recess; No Classes; Offices Open

Columbus Day

Tuesday, October 12, 2021

Monday Class Schedule

Friday, October 15, 2021

Update: Last day to submit an Undergraduate Application for Program Completion for Fall 2021

Last Day to submit a Graduate Application for Program Completion for the Fall 2021

Tuesday, October 19, 2021

Chronological Midpoint of the Semester

Last day for Undergraduates to opt for Pass/Fail grade in applicable courses.

Last Day for 25% Refund (tuition only). 0% thereafter

Monday, November 1, 2021

Graduate Registration for Spring 2022 begins.

Monday, November 8, 2021

Undergraduate Registration for 2022 Winter and 2022 Spring begins

Tuesday, November 9, 2021

Last day for Undergraduates to withdraw from a course without the instructor’s approval; Office of Undergraduate Academics’ approval required.

Last day for Graduates to withdraw from a course without instructor’s, Advisor’s approval; Office of Graduate Academics’ approval required.

Tuesday, November 23, 2021

Last Day to Schedule a Thesis/Ph.D. Defense

Wednesday, November 24, 2021 – Sunday, November 28, 2021

Thanksgiving Recess; No Classes; Offices Closed

Friday, December 3, 2021

Last day to Withdraw from a course.

Update: Last day to submit an Undergraduate Application for Program

Completion for Spring 2022

Friday, December 10, 2021

Last Day of Classes – 2021 Fall

Last Day to submit an Incomplete (INC) Petition

Graduate Students: Last day to defend and submit a Thesis/Dissertation to the Library

Saturday, December 11, 2021

Undergraduate Reading Day

Saturday, December 11, 2021 – Tuesday, December 21, 2021

Final Exam and Review Period

Thursday, December 23, 2021 – Sunday, January 2, 2022

Winter Recess; No Classes; Offices Closed

2022 Winter Intersession

Monday, January 3, 2022

College reopens

First day of classes – 2022 Winter Intersession

Last day of Add/Drop

Tuesday, January 4, 2022

A “W” will be entered on the record for all withdrawals after this date.

Undergraduates require the approval of the Office of Undergraduate Academics to withdraw after this date.

Graduates require the approval of the Office of Graduate Academics to withdraw after this date.

Monday, January 10, 2022

Webcampus Orientation week begins

Saturday, January 15, 2022

Last day of class for 2022 Winter Intersession

Monday, January 17, 2022

Martin Luther King Jr. Day; No classes; Offices Closed

2022 Spring Semester

Tuesday, January 18, 2022

First Day of classes – 2022 Spring Semester

Monday, January 24, 2022

Last Day for 100% Refund (tuition and fees)

Monday, January 31, 2022

Last Day to Add/Drop

Last Day for 90% Refund (tuition only)

A “W” will be entered on the record for all withdrawals after this date.

Undergraduates require the approval of the Office of Undergraduate Academics to withdraw after this date.

Graduates require the approval of the Office of Graduate Academics to withdraw after this date.

Monday, January 31, 2022

Fall 2021 Degree Conferral (Commencement Ceremony May 25, 2022)

Tuesday, February 1, 2022

Faculty: Student Enrollment/Attendance Verification begins in Workday

First day of the withdrawal period. A “W” will be entered on the record

Monday, February 14, 2022

Last Day for 50% Refund (tuition only).

Tuesday, February 15, 2022

Last Day to submit a Graduate Application for Program Completion for Spring 2022 Graduation.

Friday, February 18, 2022

Faculty: Student Enrollment/Attendance Verification ends in Workday.

Monday, February 21, 2022

Presidents’ Day – No Classes; Offices Closed.

Tuesday, February 22, 2022

Monday Class Schedule

Tuesday, March 8, 2022

Chronological Midpoint of the Semester

Last day for Undergraduates to opt for Pass/Fail grade in applicable courses.

Last Day for 25% Refund (tuition only). 0% thereafter

Sunday, March 13, 2022 – Sunday, March 20, 2022

Spring Recess; No Classes; Offices Open

Monday, March 28, 2022

Graduate Registration for 2022 Summer and Fall begins.

Monday, April 4, 2022

Undergraduate Registration for 2022 Summer and Fall begins

Wednesday, April 6, 2022

Last day for Undergraduates to withdraw from a course without the instructor’s approval; Office of Undergraduate Academics’ approval required.

Last day for Graduates to withdraw from a course without instructor’s, Advisor’s approval; Office of Graduate Academics’ approval required.

Friday, April 15, 2022

Good Friday; No Classes; Offices Open

Saturday, April 16, 2022 – Sunday, April 17, 2022

Passover (Starts at sundown the evening of and ends the evening of)

Sunday, April 17, 2022

Easter

Wednesday, April 20, 2022

Last Day to Schedule a Thesis/Ph.D. Defense

Wednesday, April 27, 2022

Last Day to Withdraw from a course.

Tuesday, May 3, 2022

Eid al-Fitr – Classes in Session; Offices Open

Wednesday, May 4, 2022

Last Day of Classes – 2022 Spring.

Friday Class Schedule

Last Day to submit an Incomplete (INC) Petition.

Graduate Students: Last Day to defend and submit a Thesis/Dissertation to the Library.

Thursday, May 5, 2022

Undergraduate Reading Day

Thursday, May 5, 2022 – Wednesday, May 18, 2022

Final Exam and Review Period

2022 Summer Session I

Monday, May 9, 2022

WebCampus Orientation begins

Thursday, May 19, 2022

First day of class – 2022 Summer I Session

Last Day for 100% Refund (tuition and fees).

Wednesday, May 25, 2022

Spring 2022 Degrees Conferred and Commencement; No Classes

Thursday, May 26, 2022

Wednesday Class Schedule

Last Day to Add/Drop

Last Day for 90% Refund (tuition only)

A “W” will be entered on the record for all withdrawals after this date.

Undergraduates require the approval of the Office of Undergraduate Academics to withdraw after this date.

Graduates require the approval of the Office of Graduate Academics to withdraw after this date.

Friday, May 27, 2022

Faculty: Student Enrollment/Attendance Verification begins in Workday.

First day of the withdrawal period. A W will be entered on the transcript.

Monday, May 30, 2022

Memorial Day; No Classes; Offices Closed

Wednesday, June 1, 2022

Last Day to submit an Undergraduate Application for Program Completion for Summer 2022 Graduation.

Friday, June 3, 2022

Last Day for 50% Refund (tuition only).

Monday Class Schedule

Faculty: Student Enrollment/Attendance Verification ends in Workday.

Friday, June 10, 2022

Last Day for 25% Refund (tuition only).0% thereafter.

Wednesday, June 15, 2022

Last Day to submit a Graduate Application for Program Completion for Summer 2022 Graduation.

Friday, June 17, 2022

Last day for Undergraduates to withdraw from a course without the instructor’s approval; Office of Undergraduate Academics’ approval required.

Last day for Graduates to withdraw from a course without instructor’s, Advisor’s approval; Office of Graduate Academics’ approval required.

Sunday, June 19, 2022

Juneteenth

Monday, June 20, 2022

Juneteenth (Observed); No Classes; Offices Closed

Tuesday, June 21, 2022

Monday Class Schedule

Friday, June 24, 2022

Last Day to Withdraw from a course.

Monday, July 4, 2022

Independence Day; No Classes; Offices Closed

Tuesday, July 5, 2022

Last Day of Classes – 2022 Summer Session I

Last Day to submit an Incomplete (INC) Petition.

Wednesday, July 6, 2022 – Saturday, July 9, 2022

Final Exam and Review Period

2022 Summer Session II

Sunday, July 10, 2022

Eid al-Adha

Monday, July 11, 2022

First Day of Classes – 2022 Summer II Session

Last Day for 100% Refund (tuition and fees).

Friday, July 15, 2022

Last Day to Add/Drop

Last Day for 90% Refund (tuition only)

A “W” will be entered on the record for all withdrawals after this date.

Undergraduates require the approval of the Office of Undergraduate Academics to withdraw after this date.

Graduates require the approval of the Office of Graduate Academics to withdraw after this date.

Monday, July 18, 2022

Faculty: Student Enrollment/Attendance Verification begins in Workday.

First day of the withdrawal period. A W will be entered on the transcript.

Friday, July 22, 2022

Last Day for 50% Refund (tuition only).

Monday, July 25 2022

Faculty: Student Enrollment/Attendance Verification ends in Workday.

Friday, July 29, 2022

Last Day for 25% Refund (tuition only).0% thereafter.

Friday, August 5, 2022

Last day for Undergraduates to withdraw from a course without the instructor’s approval; Office of Undergraduate Academics’ approval required.

Last day for Graduates to withdraw from a course without instructor’s, Advisor’s approval; Office of Graduate Academics’ approval required.

Last Day to Schedule a Ph. D Defense.

Friday, August 12, 2022

Last Day to Withdraw from a course.

Friday, August 19, 2022

Last Day of Classes – 2022 Summer Session II

Last Day to submit an Incomplete (INC) Petition.

Graduate Students: Last Day to defend and submit a Thesis/Dissertation to the Library.

Saturday, August 20, 2022 – Wednesday, August 24, 2022

Final Exam and Review Period

Wednesday, August 31, 2022

Summer 2022 Degree Conferral

Thursday, September 1, 2022

First Day of Classes – 2022 Fall Semester

2022 Summer Term and
WebCampus

Monday, May 9, 2022

WebCampus Orientation begins

Thursday, May 19, 2022

First day of class – 2022 Summer Term and Webcampus

Wednesday, May 25, 2022

Spring 2022 Degrees Conferred and Commencement; No Classes

Thursday, May 26, 2022

Wednesday Class Schedule

Last Day for 100% refund (tuition and fees)

Monday, May 30, 2022

Memorial Day; No Classes; Offices Closed

Wednesday, June 1, 2022

Last Day to submit an Undergraduate Application for Program Completion for Summer 2022 Graduation.

Friday, June 3, 2022

Monday Class Schedule

Last Day to Add/Drop

Last Day for 90% Refund (tuition only)

A “W” will be entered on the record for all withdrawals after this date.

Undergraduates require the approval of the Office of Undergraduate Academics to withdraw after this date.

Graduates require the approval of the Office of Graduate Academics to withdraw after this date.

Monday, June 6, 2022

Faculty: Student Enrollment/Attendance Verification begins in Workday.

First day of the withdrawal period. A W will be entered on the transcript.

Wednesday, June 15, 2022

Last Day to submit a Graduate Application for Program Completion for Summer 2022 Graduation.

Friday, June 17, 2022

Faculty: Student Enrollment/Attendance Verification ends in Workday.

Last Day for 50% Refund (tuition only)

Sunday, June 19, 2022

Juneteenth

Monday, June 20, 2022

Juneteenth (Observed); No Classes; Offices Closed

Tuesday, June 21, 2022

Monday Class Schedule

Monday, July 4, 2022

Independence Day; No Classes; Offices Closed

Sunday, July 10, 2022

Eid al-Adha

Monday, July 11, 2022

Last Day for 25% Refund (tuition only).0% thereafter.

Tuesday, July 26, 2022

Last day for Undergraduates to withdraw from a course without the instructor’s approval; Office of Undergraduate Academics’ approval required.

Last day for Graduates to withdraw from a course without instructor’s, Advisor’s approval; Office of Graduate Academics’ approval required.

Friday, August 12, 2022

Last Day to Withdraw from a course.

Tuesday, August 23, 2022

Last Day of Classes – 2022 Summer Term and WebCampus

Last Day to submit an Incomplete (INC) Petition.

Graduate Students: Last Day to defend and submit a Thesis/Dissertation to the Library.

Wednesday, August 24, 2022 – Saturday, August 27, 2022

Final Exam and Review Period

Wednesday, August 31, 2022

Summer 2022 Degree Conferral

Thursday, September 1, 2022

First Day of Classes – 2022 Fall Semester

Feel free to share Stevens Institute of Technology Academic Calendar 2021-2022.

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

×