Duke University Academic Calendar 2020-2021

Check out Duke University Academic Calendar 2020-2021, Duke University is one of the great private institutions which was founded in the year 1838 with the total enrollment of 6692 students in the undergraduate program.

Duke University Academic Calendar

Like is any other University Duke University is also having its own academic calendar which we are going to provide today here on this page for the year 2020 to 2021. According to the addition of best colleges in national universities for the year 2019 University is ranked at the 8th position with the tuition and fees of approximately 55960 dollars.

Duke University Holidays 2020-2021

The new campus is also offering lots of activities in North Carolina which includes dining, entertainment, shopping, etc. The nickname of the city is the bull city which came from the Blackwell tobacco company’s tobacco named as Bull Durham. The students residing in the Duke University are placed in the campus for the first three years and their freshman life starts on the east campus of University.

At present, there are 10 schools and colleges in which university is divided from which most of them are serving as undergraduate and graduate programs. The graduate programs which comes under the Duke University are highly ranked programs like Pratt School of Engineering, School of Nursing, Fuqua School of Business, School of medicine and Stanford school of public policy.

Duke University Calendar 2020-2021

Duke is also offering their graduate programs from the very popular divinity schools and Nicholas schools of environment. So this was the brief introduction about the Duke University now that is directly going through the academic calendar of 2020 to 2021 for which we are here.

SUMMER 2020

Duke University Terms 2020-2021

Events Date Day
registration for the summer session will begin 18 February 2019 Monday
first term classes begin 15 May 2019 Wednesday
regular classes meeting again 16 May 2019 Thursday
memorial day holiday 27 May 2019 Monday
classes for term first end 24 June 2019 Monday
reading period 25 June 2019 Tuesday
Term first final examination begins 26 June 2019 Wednesday
Term first final examination end 27 June 2019 Thursday
Second term classes begin 1 July 2019 Monday
Independence day 4 July 2019 Thursday
Second term Classes end 8 August 2019 Thursday
Term second final examination begins 9 August 2019 Friday
Term second final examination end 11 August 2019 Sunday

FALL 2020

orientation for new students begin 20 August 2019 Tuesday
fall semester classes begin 26 August 2019 Monday
Labour Day 2 September 2019 Monday
founders day 26 September 2019 Thursday
Fall break begins 4 October 2019 Friday
Registration begins for spring 2020 11 November 2019 Monday
Thanksgiving recess 26 November 2019 Tuesday
Undergraduate classes end 6 December 2019 Friday
Final exam begins 11 December 2019 Wednesday
Final exam end 16 December 2019 Monday

SPRING 2021

Spring semester begins 8 January 2020, Wednesday
Martin Luther King Day 20 January 2020, Monday
Registration for summer 2020 begins 17 February 2020, Monday
Spring recess begins 6 March 2020, Friday
Classes resume 16 March 2019, Monday
Registration begins for summer 2020 1st April 2020, Wednesday
Final examination begins 27 April 2020, Monday
Final examination end 2 May 2020, Saturday
Commencement begins 8 May 2020, Friday
Conferring of degrees 10 May 2020, Sunday

SUMMER 2021

Registration for summer session begins 17 February 2020, Monday
First-term classes begin 13 May 2020, Wednesday
Memorial day holiday 25 May 2020, Monday
First term final examination begins 24 June 2020, Wednesday
First term final examination end 25 June 2020, Thursday
Second term classes begin 29 June 2020, Monday
Independence Day Holiday 4 July 2020, Saturday
Second term classes end 6 August 2020 Thursday
Final examination begins 7 August 2019, Friday

Feel free to share Duke University Academic Calendar 2020-2021.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *