School Calendar NYC 2021-2022 Academic Year

Are you searching for 2021 and 2022 school calendar nyc while it is here, nyc public school calendar 2021 and 2022 is very important for those attending NYC public schools.

school calendar nyc

New York City’s Public School District of the City of New York is the largest school system in the United States, with over 1.1 million students taught in more than 1,800 separate schools.

As per the public schools the NYC is known as the home for unique institutions. On this page, we are going to provide the school calendar of nyc for the new session of 2021 to 2022.

Nyc Public School calendar 2021-2022

  • Monday, Sept. 13 2021: First day of school for students
  • Thursday, Sept. 16 2021: Yom Kippur, schools closed
  • Monday, Oct. 11 2021: Indigenous People’s Day, schools closed
  • Tuesday, Nov. 2 2021: Election Day, fully remote, asynchronous instructional day
  • Wednesday, Nov. 3 2021: Evening parent-teacher conferences for elementary schools and K-8 schools
  • Thursday, Nov. 4 2021: Afternoon parent-teacher conferences for elementary schools and K-8 schools; students in these schools are dismissed three hours early
  • Wednesday, Nov. 10 2021: Evening parent-teacher conferences for high schools, K–12, and 6–12 schools
  • Thursday, Nov. 11 2021: Veterans Day, schools closed
  • Friday, Nov. 12 2021: Afternoon parent-teacher conferences for high schools, K–12, and 6–12 schools; students in these schools dismissed three hours early
  • Wednesday, Nov. 17 2021: Evening parent-teacher conferences for middle schools and District 75 school programs
  • Thursday, Nov. 18 2021: Afternoon Conferences for middle schools and District 75 school programs; students in these schools dismissed three hours early
  • Thursday-Friday, Nov. 25-26 2021: Thanksgiving Recess, schools closed
  • Friday-Friday, Dec. 24-31 2021: Winter Recess, schools closed
  • Monday, Jan. 17 2022: Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Day, schools closed
  • Tuesday-Friday, Jan. 25-28 2022: Regents Administration
  • Monday, Jan. 31 2022: Professional Development day for 9–12 and 6–12 schools, students in these schools do not attend
  • Tuesday, Feb. 1 2022: Lunar New Year, schools closed
  • Wednesday, Feb. 2022: Spring Term begins for semester-based schools
  • Monday-Friday, Feb 21-25 2022: Midwinter Recess, schools closed
  • Wednesday, March 2 2022: Evening parent-teacher conferences for elementary schools and K–8 schools
  • Thursday, March 3 2022: Afternoon parent-teacher conferences for elementary schools and K–8 schools; students in these schools dismissed three hours early
  • Wednesday, March 9 2022: Evening parent-teacher conferences for middle schools and district 75 schools and programs
  • Thursday, March 10 2022: Afternoon parent-teacher conferences for middle schools and district 75 schools and programs; students in these schools dismissed three hours early
  • Wednesday, March 16 2022: Evening parent-teacher conferences for high schools, K–12, and 6–12 schools
  • Friday, March 18 2022: Afternoon parent-teacher conferences for high schools, K–12, and 6–12 schools; students in these schools dismissed three hours early
  • Tuesday, Thursday, March 29-31 2022: 3-8 ELA Assessment administration
  • Friday-Friday, April 15-22 2022: Spring Recess (includes Good Friday and Passover), schools closed
  • Tuesday-Thursday, April 26-28 2022: 3-8 Math Assessment Administration
  • Monday, May 2 2022: Eid al-Fitr, schools closed
  • Monday, May 30 2022: Memorial Day, schools closed
  • Tuesday, June 7 2022: Clerical Day, K–5, K–6, 6–8, and K–12 schools and D75 programs, students in these schools do not attend
  • Thursday, June 9 2022: Anniversary Day, Chancellor’s Conference Day for staff development, students do not attend
  • Wednesday-Friday 2022, June 15-24: Regents Administration
  • Monday, June 20 2022: Juneteenth (observed), schools closed
  • Monday, June 27 2022: Last day of school for students

Feel free to share nyc school calendar 2021-2022 with friends.

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.