Nyu Academic Calendar For 2021/2022 Academic Session

Nyu Academic Calendar – The revised calendar of academic activities of the New York University, for the first and second semester, 2022/2023 academic session is out.

Nyu Academic Calendar For 2022/2023 Academic Session

Fall Semester 2022

  • Wednesday, August 28: Student Arrival
  • Thursday, August 29 – Friday, August 30: Mandatory Orientation
  • Monday, September 2: Labor Day – No Classes
  • Tuesday, September 3: NYU Los Angeles Classes Begin
  • Monday, September 16: Last day to drop/add NYU Los Angeles courses. Last day to drop NYU Los Angeles courses and not receive a “W”. Last day of active waitlists.
  • Monday, October 14 – Tuesday, October 15: No Classes, (Note: internships may continue)
  • Friday, November 1: Last day to Withdraw from an NYU Los Angeles course (with a “W” on transcript). Last day to declare pass/fail grading option.
  • Wednesday, November 27 – Friday, November 29: Thanksgiving Break – No Classes
  • Monday, December 16: Last Day of NYU Los Angeles Classes
  • Wednesday, December 18 – Thursday, December 19: Final Exams for NYU Los Angeles classes
  • Friday, December 20: Student Departure (check out by noon).
  Abu Zaria Academic Calendar 2021/2022 Academic Session

Spring Semester 2023 

  • September 15: Priority application deadline
  • September/October: Admission interviews
  • October 15: Final application deadline
  • October 30: Priority application notification
  • November (TBD): Pre-departure orientation workshop
  • November: Registration

Applications received after September 15 but before October 15 will be reviewed only if space remains available. Students are encouraged to apply by the Priority Application Deadline.

  • Wednesday, January 29: Student Arrival
  • Thursday, January 30 – Friday, January 31: Mandatory Orientation
  • Monday, February 3: First Day of Classes
  • Monday, February 17: President’s Day – No classes, (Note: internships may continue)
  • Monday, March 16 – Sunday, March 22: Semester Break – No Classes, (Note: internships may continue)
  • Thursday, May 14: Last Day of Classes
  • Monday, May 18 – Tuesday, May 19: Final Exams
  • Wednesday, May 20: Student Departure (check out by noon)
  • Wednesday, May 20: NYU Commencement in New York (tentative), (Note: Graduating seniors who wish to attend Commencement may request arrangements to enable early departure.)
  FUGUS Academic Calendar 2021/2022 Academic Session

Feel free to share the revised calendar of academic activities of the New York University, for the first and second semester, 2022/2023 academic session.