FUTA Academic Calendar 2020/2021 Academic Session

Check out the FUTA Academic Calendar 2020/2021 Academic Session, recently released by the school management of Federal University of Technology.

FUTA Academic Calendar

FUTA Academic Calendar for 2020/2021 session has been published. The Senate of the Federal University of Technology, Akure [FUTA] has approved that the academic activities for undergraduates of the university run as follows;

FUTA Approved Academic Calendar 2020/2021

FIRST SEMESTER

  • Monday, 13th January, 2020 – Online Registration begins for All Undergraduates
  •  Sunday, 26th January, 2020 – Arrival of All Students
  •  Registration continues
  •  Wed., 29th January – Sunday, 2nd Feb., 2020 – Orientation for Fresh Students
  •  Monday, 3rd February, 2020 – Lectures Commence for all Students
  •  Friday, 7th February, 2020 – Normal Registration Ends
  •  Monday, 10th February, 2020 – Late Registration begins for all Students
  •  Monday, 24th February, 2020 – late Registration Ends
  •  Friday, 6th March, 2020 – Matriculation Ceremony
  •  Thursday, 9th to Monday, 13th April, 2020 – Mid Semester Break
  •  Tuesday, 14th April, 2020 – Lectures Resume for the remaining part of the Semester
  •  Thursday, 30th April, 2020 – Lecture ends for all Students
  •  Monday, 4th – Sunday, 10th May, 2020 – Lecture free week
  •  Monday, 11th May, 2020 – First Semester Examinations Commence
  •  Monday, 1st June, 2020 – First Semester Examinations End
  •  Tuesday, 2nd – Wednesday, 17th June, 2020 – Inter-Semester Break

Semester Duration: 17 Weeks

SECOND SEMESTER

  • Thursday, 11th June, 2020 – Online Registration Commences
  •  Wednesday, 17th June, 2020 – Arrival Date for all Students
  •  Thursday, 18th June, 2020 – Registration Continues for All Students
  •  Monday, 22nd June, 2020 – Lectures begin for all Students
  •  Friday 3rd July, 2020 – Normal Registration Ends
  •  Monday, 6th July, 2020 – Late Registration Begins
  •  Friday, 17th July, 2020 – Late Registration Ends
  •  Friday, 7th – Monday,10th August, 2020 – Mid Semester Break
  •  Tuesday, 11th August, 2020 – Lectures Resume for the remaining part of
  •  Semester
  •  Friday, 25th September, 2020 – Lectures End
  •  Monday, 28th September – Sunday, 4th Oct, 2020 – Lecture free Week
  •  Monday, 5th October, 2020 – Second Semester Examinations Commence
  •  Saturday, 24th October, 2020 – Second Semester Examinations End
  •  Friday, 13th November, 2020 – End of 2019/2020 Academic Session

Summary: 17 Weeks

Feel free to share the FUTA Academic Calendar 2020/2021 Academic Session, recently released by the school management.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *