UNIPORT Academic Calendar 2020/2021 Academic Session

Check out the UNIPORT Academic Calendar 2020/2021 Academic Session, recently released by the school management of University of Port Harcourt.

UNIPORT Academic Calendar

UNIPORT Academic Calendar 2020/2021 academic session has been published. The academic calendar shows a break down of academic activities for the 2020/2021 academic session. According to the calendar, fresh and returning students are expected back to Campus on Sunday 8th December, 2020. See full details below;

UNIPORT Academic Calendar 2020/2021 Academic Session

FIRST SEMESTER

Friday 29th – Sunday 31st January  2021
Returning Students

Monday 1st – Friday 26th February 2021 (4 Weeks)

  • (i) Lecture Continues for All Students (Monday, 1st February 2021)
  • (ii) Matriculation for Year 1 Tuesday 16th February 2021
  • (iii) Submission of Continuous Assessment Scores to Academic Office (Friday, 19th February 2021)

Monday 1st to Friday 5th March 2021 (1 Week)
Revisions

Monday 8th March – Thursday 1st April 2021 (4 Weeks)
First Semester Examinations

Monday 5th – Friday 9th April 2021 (1 Week)
First Semester Break

Wednesday 5th May 2021
Extra-Ordinary Meeting of Senate to consider First Semester 2019/2020 Results

SECOND SEMESTER:

April 2021 – September 2021
Students Industrial Work Experience Scheme (SIWES)

Sunday, 11th April 2021
All Returning Students Arrive

Monday 12th April – Friday 2nd July 2021 (12 Weeks)

  • (i) Lecture Begins for All Students (Monday, 12th April 2021)
  • (ii) Deadline for payment of Second Installment charges (Friday, 7th May 2021)
  • (iii) End of Registration for Second Installment Payment (Friday, 14th May 2021)
  • (iv) Submission of Continuous Assessment Scores to Academic Office (Friday, 2nd July 2021)
  • (v) End of Lectures (Friday, 2nd July 2021)

Monday. 5th -Saturday 10th July 2021 (1 Week)
Students Union Week: Cultural Activities/Students Union Election/Revision

Monday 12th July – Friday 6th August 2021 (4Weeks)
Second Semester Examinations

Monday 9th – Friday 13th August 2021 
2019/2020 Session Long Vacation (Full-Time Students)

Wednesday 1st September 2021
Meeting of Senate to consider Second Semester 2019/2020 Results

Feel free to share the UNIPORT Academic Calendar 2020/2021 Academic Session, recently released by the school management.

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.