FULAFIA Academic Calendar 2020/2021 Academic Session

Check out the FULAFIA Academic Calendar 2020/2021 Academic Session, recently released by the school management of Federal University of Lafia.

FULAFIA Academic Calendar

FULAFIA Academic calendar for 2020/2021 Session has been released. All students of the university are hereby informed that academic activities for 2020/2021 session have been scheduled to run as shown below;

FULafia Academic Calendar 2020/2021

FIRST SEMESTER

1. Resumption of Students on Campus – Sunday 12th January,2020
2. Commencement of 1st Semester 2019/2020 Academic Session – Monday 13th January, 2020
3. Registration of both New and Returning Students – Monday 13th January – Friday 17th January, 2020
4. Matriculation – Tuesday 21st January, 2020
5. Orientation for New Students – Wednesday 22nd January – Friday 24th January, 2020
6. Commencement of First Semester Lecture for Students – Monday 27th January, 2020.
7. Regular Senate Meeting – Thursday 30th January, 2020
8. Students’ inter Faculty Games – Monday 10th February – Thursday 13th February, 2020
9. Convocation – Friday 14th February – Saturday 15th February, 2020
10. Regular Senate Meeting – Thursday 27th February, 2020
11.Regular Senate Meeting – Thursday 26th March, 2020
12. End of First Semester lecture – Friday 17th April, 2020
13. Revision Week – Monday 20th April – Friday 24th April, 2020
14. Commencement of 1st Semester Examination – Monday 27th April, 2020
15. End of First Semester Examination – Friday 15th May, 2020
16. Marking and Submission of Exams Script – Monday 27th April – Friday 5th June, 2020
17. Holiday Break(1st Semester Break for Students only) – Saturday 16th may – Saturday 30th may, 2020
18. Department/Faculty Board Meeting – Monday 8th June – Friday 12th June, 2020.
SECOND SEMESTER

  UMYU Academic Calendar 2020/2021 Academic Session

19. Senate Examination Vetting Committee Meeting – Monday 15th June to Friday 19th June, 2020
20. Senate Meeting for Approval of 1st Semester Results – Thursday 25th June, 2020
21. Second Semester Begins – Monday 22nd June, 2020
22. Commencement of 2nd Semester Lectures – Monday 22nd June, 2020
23. Regular Senate Meeting – Thursday 30th July, 2020
24. End of  2nd Semester Lectures – Friday 4th September, 2019
25. Revision Week – Monday 7th September to Friday 11th September, 2020
26. Commencement of 2nd Semester Examinations – Monday 14th September, 2020
27. End of 2nd Semester Examinations – Friday 2nd October, 2020
28. Marking and Submission of Examination Scripts – Monday 14th September to Friday 23rd October, 2020
29. Holiday (2nd Semester Break for Students Only) – Saturday 3rd October to Saturday 30th November, 2020.
30.Departmental / Faculty Board Meetings – Monday 26th October to Friday 30th October, 2020
31. Senate Examination Vetting Committee Meeting – Monday 2nd November to Friday 6th November, 2020.
32. Senate Meeting for Approval of 2nd Semester Results – Thursday 12th November, 2020
33. Commencement of Academic Session 2020/2021 – Monday 30th November, 2020.

Feel free to share the FULAFIA Academic Calendar 2020/2021 Academic Session, recently released by the school management.

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.