University of Maryland – College Park Academic Calendar 2020-2021

Check out University of Maryland – College Park Academic Calendar 2020-2021, University of Maryland – College Park is a famous public Institute which is located in New York and was established in 1856. At present, there is a total of 29868 students enrolled in the program of undergraduate.

University of Maryland – College Park Academic Calendar

The Maryland University is settled in an area of 1335 acres in the Suburban area. According to the edition of 2019 for Best Colleges National University, it is ranked at the position of 63. The tuition fees of University for both in-state and out-of-state varies which is approximately 10595 and 35216 dollars respectively.

University of Maryland Holidays 2020-2021

The university is located in between of Washington, Baltimore, and DC and is also offering a suburban lifestyle to the students. On the campus of University, there are more than 800 clubs and other organizations for the improvement of students along with the 60 sororities and fraternities. While the other students and freshmen are not necessarily needed to live on campus.

University of Maryland Calendar 2020-2021

There are various highly ranked programs which come under University of Maryland like a graduate program in education and A. James Clark School of Engineering along with the other programs like Robert H. Smith School of Business. Since a long time, University is also gaining accolades for clean and sustainable initiatives. Here, we are going to provide the academic calendar of 2020 to 2021 for the University of Maryland.

FALL 2020

University of Maryland Terms 2020-2021

Events Date and Day
First day of classes 26 August 2019, Monday
Labour Day holiday 2 September 2019, Monday
Thanksgiving break 27 November 2019, Wednesday to1 December 2019, Sunday
Last day of classes 9 December 2019, Monday
Reading period 10 December 2019, Tuesday
Final examination period 11 December 2019, Wednesday until 17 December 2019, Tuesday
Commencement – Main ceremony 17 December 2019, Tuesday
Commencement 18 December 2019, Wednesday

WINTER 2021

Classes begin 2 January 2020, Thursday
Martin Luther King’s Day 20 January 2020, Monday
Classes finish 22 January 2020, Wednesday

SPRING 2021

First Day of classes 27 January 2020, Monday
Spring break 15 March 2020, Sunday until 22 March 2020, Sunday
Last day of classes 12 May 2020, Tuesday
Reading period 13 May 2020, Wednesday
Final examination period 14 May 2020, Thursday until 20 May 2020, Wednesday
Commencement 21 May 2020, Thursday
Commencement Main ceremony 22 May 2020, Friday until 23 May 2020, Saturday

SUMMER 2021

Sessions I and I-A Begin 1 June 2020, Monday
Sessions I-A ends 19 June 2020, Friday
Sessions I-B Begins 22 June 2020, Monday
Independence day holiday 3 July 2020, Friday
Sessions I and I-B End 10 July 2020, Friday
Sessions II and II-C Begin 13 July 2020, Monday
Sessions II-C Ends 31 July 2020, Friday
Sessions II-D begins 3 August 2020, Monday

Feel free to share University of Maryland – College Park Academic Calendar 2020-2021.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *